NOTES FROM PAST GUESTS

We got married at Aldrich mansion in early October and our experience was phenomenal! Tony was so easy to work with, he was always quick to respond to our countless emails as we figured out the logistics of the day. He is very knowledgable, organized, and charismatic. He knows weddings inside and out, and works hard to make the ceremony and reception run smoothly and efficiently. The mansion and chapel are breathtaking. As soon as we walked into the foyer of the mansion on our first tour, we knew that we wanted to celebrate our marriage there. Chef Al created a wonderful menu and our guests enjoyed countless hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour. We are still receiving so many compliments on how delicious both the salmon and chicken dishes were for the main entrees. The dessert room is nothing like you have seen before. We could not have been happier with how our wedding day turned out. We highly recommend Aldrich mansion, Tony, chef Al and his team for your wedding day!

THE BEST DAY EVER!!! Aldrich Mansion has to be one of the most amazing venues in the world. I can’t even articulate how happy I am that we did our wedding here. First of all, Tony, Al, and the team are the best in the business. We can’t thank them enough for everything that they did including the amazing food :). Secondly, the venue will leave all of your guests speechless from the mansion to the water to the chapel. I will never stop dreaming about how special this day was. I couldn’t have had a better venue or team by my side. Thank you, Aldrich Mansion!!

Mimie Fam recommends Aldrich Mansion: "Got married 7/21/2013 in the Aldrich Mansion and I can’t say enough good things about this venue. The location is charming, you get the Newport mansion experience only 15 mins away from providence and a fraction of the price. The food is brilliant. The event organizer were great in preparation and on the the day of the wedding. They were ready to deal with other vendors mishaps, and when our cake came with out the topper we asked our baker to use, they jumped into action to save the day. One of my friends had a wardrobe malfunction, and they were there to help with glue, pins and whatever it takes. Everything went without a glitch and I am guessing this wasn’t just luck ;) If you are considering to have your wedding there. Do it. You won’t regret it!"

 

married on 06/30/2019

 5.0 View more

The perfect venue!

Aldrich Mansion truly is the perfect wedding venue. It's gorgeous, and it has beautiful views right on the water. Their wedding package is such a great value and includes so much. And, for what wasn't included in the package, Aldrich had a list of recommended vendors, making planning that much easier. And, the members of their team are absolutely incredible. Tony, Aldrich's wedding coordinator, was so great to work with and very responsive. He has so much experience with weddings, and he was really helpful when we needed advice. Everyone there really does go above and beyond to give you the wedding of your dreams, and my husband and I could not be more grateful.

Sent on 10/23/2019

Dear Tony,

 

We are all still “riding the high” from Cait & Mike’s wedding.  Everything was absolutely perfect!  We’re still getting calls and emails from friends and relatives saying it was the best wedding they had ever attended.  Many people commented on how delicious the food was.  Toward the end of the evening I was dancing with Cait when she told me that this was the best day of her life, that everything was perfect and thanked me.  Mission accomplished! 

 

Ron and I send our sincere thanks to you, Chef Al and your staff for helping to make our only daughter’s wedding a fairy tale dream come true.

10 stars! There are too many wonderful things to say about the stunning Aldrich Mansion and everyone who works there. My husband and I saw this place for the first time a year ago, shortly after getting engaged. It was one and done! The opulent beauty of this historic mansion and the grounds will take your breath away. It is so romantic, elegant and simply stunning.

The Aldrich was extra perfect for us because of the GORGEOUS Chapel right on the grounds (the property is owned by the Roman Catholic Diocese of Providence).
When we toured with Tony, the event coordinator, we were sold right away. Tony is the most pleasant and professional person you could ever hope to work with when planning your wedding. He guided us through each step of planning and answered all of our questions along the way. Chef Al was the same! It was such a delight to meet with him at the food tasting and our planning meeting. He gave us some great advice!

The food! The passed hors d'oeuvres were delicious and a huge hit! The beef was so choice and the chicken so tender. I have to mention that literally EVERYTHING we tried at the food tasting was impeccable in quality, taste and portion and these qualities carried over in our wedding day meals as well. Chef Al and his crew are culinary rockstars! Our guests are still raving about it all. One of many unique features is of an Aldrich wedding is the incredible dessert room (tarts, cakes, pies, bananas foster etc.) in the gorgeous library. We opted to have this and our guests were stunned and excited! It was so much fun to have a surprise for everyone.

Our wedding day was nothing short of perfect, a dream come true! Amanda, our day-of coordinator, was magic! She was so kind and helpful and lightning fast, getting us tea/water/wine, anything we wished while we took our pictures. She coordinated the flow of the day beautifully. My husband and I and our party had our own space upstairs to place our things (phones, extra shoes, etc), get dressed, freshen up and have a few moments to ourselves between photos and intros. All of the staff were pleasant, helpful, quick and professional; a well-oiled machine built for the most wonderful, top-notch event experience you can imagine. We are so grateful to each and every one of them for making our special day so awesome!

We're already hoping to have an anniversary party there down the road! Thank you SO MUCH to everyone at the Aldrich Mansion!!

I just wanted to reach out to let you know how wonderful of a wedding we had.

You guys did everything so well and made our “big day” such a success. Your staff, starting with you all the way to the point people and servers, were phenomenal. People cannot stop raving about the mansion, the food, the thought that was put into everything, and so much more.

We feel as though it is vital to the wedding venues/vendors to help distinguish them as great as they are, we have reviewed our vendors on the knot and wedding wire, you obviously got a 5/5 glowing review! I also would not be surprised if some of our friends reach out to you down the road for their weddings, we will be recommending you and Aldrich Mansion for everyone.

It has been a long 2 years of planning but thank you for your help throughout all of it!!

5.0/5.0

  • Quality of Service: 5.0

  • Responsiveness: 5.0

  • Professionalism: 5.0

  • Value: 5.0

  • Flexibility: 5.0

Michael said...
Aldrich Mansion is an exceptional place to get married. We could not have asked for more. Our friends cannot stop talking about “the best wedding” they’ve ever been to. It’s not because of us it’s because of the mansion. The staff, starting with Tony, were phenomenal. They go above and beyond in every aspect when compared to other venues. There is a reason why they have so many glowing reviews. If I could do it again I would have our reception here again without any reservations. Lastly, food is out of this world when compared to other weddings; the desert room and beef tenderloin cannot be beat.

It has been almost a year but we think of you and the staff of Aldrich Mansion every day!!!

 

July 23, 2017 was simply gorgeous, beautiful, scenic, and much more. It was just EPIC...We cannot thank you enough for the great service and the delicious food that The Aldrich Mansion staff provided to us and to our guests. Everyone was so kind and professional.

 

You are a delight to work  with, Tony.- always on top on everyting ( I know I was difficult lol, blame it on the pregnancy hormones). Steph and I are so grateful to you. And Chef Al is amazing.

 

My guests were over the moon. They loved everything about the mansion. They were in awe of the desert room. Everything was just perfect.  And we will be back for other events!!! Aldrich Mansion is worth every penny😍😍😍😍

 

PS: we had a baby boy on November 14, 2017. He came early, but he is doing great. Please see attach pics. 

 

Thank you again for an outstanding wedding.

 

Hope all is well,

 

Junia, Stéphane,  and Baby Léo 

posted 07/13/2018

Aldrich Mansion is truly a hidden gem in Rhode Island! After spending a year and a half planning our day there, we were eagerly looking forward to the big day and we were not disappointed!!
Tony is beyond amazing and always answered all my emails and questions within a day. He was always very present and kept us updated to any changes.
The food was delicious and Chef Al is extremely friendly and helpful during the planning process as well.
We have only heard outstanding feedback from our guests, many saying it was the best wedding they had been to. You truly can’t beat the view and it’s better than other typical “ocean” venues because besides the outdoors, the inside of the mansion is incredible as well.
For people looking for a catholic ceremony like we were, it was amazing having the chapel right on the grounds!
Best decision to book at Aldrich!

posted 04/21/2018

I can't even begin to describe the incredible experience we had throughout our planning and the day of our wedding. Tony is absolutely amazing, and made us feel so special and loved every single minute we worked with him! It's classic, regal and so unique, it was absolute perfection. The divided ballrooms actually worked really well, we had 100 in each divided by family and everyone loved the different rooms. We had a February wedding, and it was a fairytale. Getting married onsite at the chapel is so convenient and gorgeous, the guests loved walking right into cocktail with the views! Chef Al's food in wonderful, we did the Elizabethan package and the tenderloin is a must! You can't go wrong, the place is phenomenal and your experience will be amazing!

posted 12/03/2017

I don’t even know where to start, but I can’t imagine getting married anywhere else. Tony and Chef Al are complete dreams to work with on top of the mansion being absolutely stunning. Our guests are still blown away with the beauty of the venue and the incredible food (you have to do the dessert room). Thank you all for making our day so perfect

Aldrich Mansion is a dream of a wedding venue and has a wonderful team to support you throughout the planning process. The venue itself is beautiful and unique, and you actually host your event in the mansion as opposed to in a tent on the lawn like many other RI historical estates/mansions. The planning coordinator (Tony) and day-of wedding coordinator team are professional, responsive, and in short - pros. They've done this before and are excellent at taking care of you throughout the process. The food is excellent and the dessert room is a crowd pleaser. We had guests stay in Providence, which created a bit of a drive to the venue via provided buses, but offered a nicer selection of hotels and more things to do for out-of-town guests than Warwick (in our opinion). Highly recommend Aldrich Mansion and the chapel to any couple looking for a stand-out venue with excellent service!

posted 10/04/2017

My husband and I got married at the Aldrich mansion 9/16/2017 and it truly was the perfect day! The Aldrich mansion is stunning, we looked at many wedding venues in Rhode Island and we were blown away with the Aldrich mansion. Tony, chef Al, and all of the staff were AMAZING. They truly care about making your wedding day perfect and will do whatever it takes to make it happen. My family/friends were amazed with how beautiful the Aldrich mansion is and are still talking about how delicious the food was. The staff is very organized and the day/night ran smoothly. I 100% recommend the Aldrich mansion to anyone looking to get married :).

posted 09/17/2017

I'm not even sure where to begin, I have so many great things to say about my experience at Aldrich Mansion. I was the third person in my family to have my wedding here and it was an absolute fairy tale. Growing up down the street from the venue made it extra special to have my day there and I couldn't imagine having it any place else. The grounds and the inside of the mansion are absolutely breathtaking which made for amazing pictures throughout the entire day.

Tony and Chef Al are absolutely incredible at what they do and made the experience of planning so stress free and easy. From the first time we toured the venue until the days leading up to it, the team at the mansion was so incredibly organized and accommodating. They knew exactly what we were looking for in how to make our day perfect. They provided great recommendations for where to start our photos and how to schedule important parts of the day/night. It made the day of go by flawlessly and the schedule of the night was perfect.

My husband's family that came in from Texas were taken back by the beauty of the venue and the views. The guests are still raving about the food and of course the dessert room!

Thank you Tony and Chef Al for all that you did to ensure our day was perfect!

Dan and I had our wedding April 30th at the Aldrich Mansion. Family and friends are still talking about how amazing everything was- from the staff, to the food, the dessert room, the location- everything. We live in MA and planning our wedding at the Aldrich Mansion was a breeze! Tony was always available to help and answered any questions promptly. The day of went smoothly and the staff handled everything for us! We can't say enough great things about Tony and the rest of the staff. They made sure our wedding day was perfect!

 

Aldrich Mansion is definitely the best place to get married! They take care of everything for you, the views, chapel and Mansion are breathtaking, and our wedding was so memorable! Everyone told us that it was one of the best weddings they'd ever been to. The food was so amazing too! I would recommend getting the dessert room. You'd be making a mistake going elsewhere.

I have had my eye on Aldrich since I saw a Facebook friend got married there. When we got engaged, I knew exactly where to check out! So we went to 2 or 3 other places in RI and then the Aldrich, I didn't influence my parents or fiancé too much about how I loved it simply from pictures so they could make their own decision. My fiancé was worried about the flow since there are 2 dining rooms instead of the usual 1 ballroom. The three of them were FLOORED at how amazingly gorgeous the entire property is. We booked that day and cancelled all of our other appointments for that day. 
Tony is phenomenal. Not only does he have so much experience but he takes all the guessing out of it. You simply shoot him an email with any wedding question you have and you have a pleasant response right away. I can honestly say I did not worry about much at all throughout the planning of my wedding because of this amazing venue and the even better team. 
They set everything up for you as long as you give them direction, so you don't have to do any decorating or organizing. You don't really have to do much of anything once you drop off your stuff a few days before the big day.
Al was amazing and people cannot stop talking about the food at the wedding but mostly..the dessert room!! So many people have told me that they stood in awe of the gorgeous dessert room..until they realized they needed to get in line for some bananas foster (which one of my bridesmaids is still dreaming about).
I cannot say enough about this amazing place as a whole. GET MARRIED HERE!!!

 

Aldrich Mansion was elegant and classy. And our whole family, enjoyed and will cherish our memories of this wedding day forever! THANK YOU Tony, and your 2 excellent coordinators. .We truly enjoyed every minute, of the festivities! From the food to the music, It was a pleasure to have you all involved with this holy marriage. And loving wedding celebration!

 

Love! You made my wedding absolutely gorgeous. Better than I could have ever imagined!

 

Gloria, Tony, Renee, John, Al, and team -

We are off to SE Asia for our honeymoon but I wanted to say a quick thank you before we take off -

Thank you SO MUCH for creating such a magical day for us yesterday. It has been so pleasant working with you and you really nailed every single detail. In addition to being awestruck by the setting, the guests are raving about the food and how smoothly everything went.

I’m so grateful for everything – we will make sure to write a stellar review online when we have a chance!

Thanks again!

 

Now that we are home from the honeymoon and back to real life, I wanted to write you a note and say THANK YOU. While all brides attempt to prepare for that “one thing that will go wrong”…with our wedding, that one thing never came. Your staff, the food, the magic of the mansion, everything was PERFECT. Our guests from all corners of the country raved that it was the best wedding they had ever been to and the best wedding food they had ever eaten!

Upon our arrival to the mansion to get dressed, all the responsibility and stress I felt was removed. We were in your hands and I was so glad!! James and I had the best night of our lives thanks to those wonderful mansion staff – from the church to the cocktail hour to those late evening hours on the dance floor!

As an example, it began raining towards the end of the night. We had one bartender at the outdoor bar who my father at that point saw standing outside in the rain. My father told him to come in and not to worry about the bar outside. The bartender insisted that he stay, in case someone wanted to stand outside and have a cocktail. This is just one example of your efforts and those of your staff.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our day so special, memorable, and perfect! We will be sure to recommend the Aldrich Mansion to all those looking for a Rhode Island venue!!

Best,

 

First of all, I wanted to thank you sincerely for the best day of our lives. We had the best wedding and all of our family and friends haven’t been able to stop talking about the venue and most of all the dessert room! My mother has also expressed her appreciation for the hostesses- she said she was really and fully able to enjoy the night. Everything was absolutely perfect.

 

Thank you so so much! Everything was amazing and our guests had the best time!!!!! Thank you!

 

WEDDING
Thank you to you and your staff to making our wedding a wonderful event! Grayson and I loved every moment of it and we are so happy we chose the Aldrich Mansion as our venue.

 

The wedding was amazing!! We had a fabulous time. Everything was literally perfect! Thank you for all of your hard work and your staff. The hostess were warm, friendly and helpful. The food was incredible Chef Al did awesome! All of our guests are still talking about it and saying it is the best wedding they have ever been too and they’ve been to a lot of weddings. So glad we chose Aldrich! It was everything we envisioned and wanted and more! Thanks so very much!

 

Just an unbelievable place to have a wedding. Tony and his staff are top notch. Couldn't have been a perfect day.

 

The Aldrich Mansion was spectacular! Our daughters wedding reception was held there on 11/28/15. The Christmas decorations were stunning! The staff wonderful and attentive. Tony, thank you for overseeing ever little detail! The food was out of this world, thank you Chef Al!!!! The dessert room was amazing and delicious! Thank you Scrumption Bakery. It was truly a fairy tale wedding! You exceeded our expectations! Thank you for making our daughter Catherine and her new husband David Nardolillo dream come true! All our guest were amazed. Thank you, 

 

It was a fair-tale wedding! We, the parents of the bride recommend the Aldrich Mansion for the dream wedding! The food was delicious! the dessert ROOM amazing! The mansion stately and magical! Thank you to Tony, the chef and all the staff at Aldrich, you made Katie and Dave's wedding a dream come true!

 

 Dear Tony and the wonderful staff at the Aldrich Mansion, there are not enough words to describe our joy and thanks for making our daughter and "son's" wedding the most perfect day. Our family and friends traveled as far away as Texas to be part of this magical day. The food was fabulous. The Aldrich as backdrop was spectacular. And lets not talk about the full moon adding to this magical day! This was exactly how Leann and I planned this in our minds. You and your awesome staff made it happen. A very heartfelt thank you to Amy and Nicole. They met our every need. Helped with everything and added to a night we will never forget.

 

SARA & CHRISTIAN'S Wedding was beautiful. Aldrich Mansion and their wedding coordinators, where so professional and made their day perfect. As Mother of the Bride, I truly could not have asked for any better for my Beautiful daughter , and now, my new Wonderful "son"! Aldrich mansion. Was elegant, classy,

 

 Aldrich Mansion was elegant and classy. And our whole family , enjoyed and will cherish our memories of this wedding day forever! THANK YOU Tony, and your 2 excellent coordinators. .We truly enjoyed every minute, of the festivities! From the food to the music, It was a pleasure to have you all involved with this holy marriage. And loving wedding celebration!

 

Fantastic venue for a dram wedding. The food was fantastic and the venue was the perfect setting for my sister's wedding. The staff was fantastic! I would recommend it to anyone any time of year. Around Christmas it looks magical.

 

My wife and I got married at the mansion on September 13th. We loved it, as did all of our friends and family. They are still talking about the delicious food and "heavenly" dessert room. Our compliments to Chef Al, he outdid himself!! Tony made everything so easy for us. You can tell he loves his job and takes pride in the beautiful weddings that he helps to coordinate. We had nothing go wrong at all, everything runs so smoothly and the hostesses took care of the whole party. We think it was worth every penny! It was the best day ever!

 

Bar None, the best day of our lives!!

     The Aldrich Mansion went above and beyond to make our wedding day a fairytale! I have been in 10+ weddings and attended 40 plus weddings in my lifetime. I have to say I waited for the right man to walk into my life, but we could not have asked for a more exquisite venue and the professionalism that was displayed was top notch! I just wish I was a guest at my own wedding!! The food is still being raved about almost two months later! Chef Al's beef tenderloin can be cut with a butter knife and melts in your mouth! The dessert room was just an added bonus, but I have to say, what a conversational piece that will be discussed for a long time coming! Bar none, I have to say our day was absolutely perfect! There was rain, but the Aldrich thought of everything! As a bride you worry if you need a planner, and whether you (or if your family is involved) can plan the entire ceremony and reception from start to finish. I did most of my planning and just firmed plans with the Aldrich. However, the Aldrich staff is very responsive with the questions via phone calls or emails you have leading up to the wedding and the day of their timing, professionalism, open doors, and "family" staff make YOUR day seamless! We highly recommend this venue! We are over the moon with how our day went and the beauty that surrounded us! By the way, being able to bring in your own alcohol saved us about $10-$15K!!

 

     

Just had my wedding at Aldrich Mansion on 8/8/2015, we had about 200 people - I can not say enough good things about this venue. Aside from it being absolutely gorgeous, the staff the day of was so incredible.. they were always checking on me and making sure I was enjoying myself and the food is delicious! It was probably one of the best meals I have ever had. I would not change a single thing about my day. I am so happy we went with Aldrich Mansion

 

We were married on June 20, 2015 and could not have asked for a better more perfect venue. While all brides attempt to prepare for that "one thing that will go wrong"...with our wedding, that one thing never came. The staff, the food, the magic of the mansion, everything was PERFECT. Our guests from all corners of the country raved that it was the best wedding they had ever been to and the best wedding food they had ever eaten! Upon our arrival to the mansion to get dressed, all the responsibility and stress I felt was removed. We were in their hands and I was so glad!! We took our wedding photos throughout the grounds before the ceremony and were able to view the true beauty of this place. Next was our wedding ceremony in the chapel which went off without a hitch. The assistance and guidance provided by the mansion was impeccable and much appreciated. James and I had the best night of our lives thanks to those wonderful mansion staff - from the church to the cocktail hour to those late evening hours on the dance floor! They were there for our every need and even for the things we did not know we needed!! As an example, it began raining towards the end of the night. We had one bartender at the outdoor bar who my father at that point saw standing outside in the rain. My father told him to come in and not to worry about the bar outside. The bartender insisted that he stay, in case someone wanted to stand outside and have a cocktail. This is just one example of the efforts of the amazing staff. I am SO happy that we chose this place...a perfect venue with amazing views of the water for our guests from Florida, California, New York, Massachusetts and beyond. I urge you to consider this venue in your search, you will NOT regret visiting and falling in love with this place, just as we did! Thank you Aldrich Mansion for making our wedding day absolutely perfect.

 

Once we began planning there were a couple of things we were certain of; we wanted to get married in the summer and there had to be an ocean/water view. It was not until visiting our 10th venue, the Aldrich Mansion that we knew we had found the one. Set on Naraganset Bay with a vintage old-world feel, the Aldrich Mansion was the ideal place for our ceremony and reception. It was a pleasure working with the Aldrich Mansion from the planning stages to the day we said our "I do's". Our guests were overwhelmed by the Mansions beauty and RAVED about the food. If you are looking for a unique, elegant and breathtaking place to host your wedding, look no further the Aldrich Mansion is it!

 

My husband and I were incredibly impressed and overjoyed with our wedding day at the Aldrich Mansion. I cannot keep track of the number of compliments I received from guests about the venue, food (especially dessert room!), and Aldrich Mansion staff. We cannot thank this venue enough for making our wedding day one we will forever remember, it was simply perfect! I highly recommend this venue for any bride looking for that vintage, romantic vibe.

Tony,

 

I wanted to take a moment before I step back into normal life to say that Aldrich Mansion provided us an incredible venue to host family and friends for the celebration of our daughters wedding.  The mansion is in explicit condition, the staff was so attentive and Chef Al.....his food was beyond words.  The guests have not stopped contacting us with compliments.  Diana made sure that we were timely and didn't miss a step.  Her attentiveness to my 88 year old Mom and Mother-in-law were very appreciated.  With so much going on, there were no worries since she took special attention to them.  Not to mention her assistance in the craziness of the bride's bustle.  Diana made us look like we knew what we were doing!  The bar staff was great, fun and friendly.  Never a line, always kept up with the guests and were very entertaining to have with us Friday evening.

 

But to pull all of this together, there has to be one person who oversaw it all and made it all happen.  That was you Tony, you guided us all the way with patience and kindness.  Always open when we had questions or needed to come by.  The day of the wedding itself, you were so kind to all of us.  You certainly go beyond being a job title, you make it all very special and make sure that the memories are made with no stress involved.  I couldn't find one thing to say negative if I tried.  We appreciated you and all that you did in making this the most wonderful day Courtney could ever dream of.  Thank you for your efforts, expertise and fun personality that eased our nerves ~ you were incredible!

Tony, we just wanted to take the time to say THANK YOU to you, chef Al, and the entire Aldrich mansion staff for making our wedding weekend such a huge success! It was without a doubt the best weekend of our lives. Your help in answering our questions over the past 13 months was just the beginning. Everything from the chapel rehearsal on Friday evening through the end of the reception on Saturday was superb. The food, the presentation, the desert room, the set up and take down of decorations - phenomenal!! We are still getting texts and calls about how it was the one of the best weddings our guests have ever been to.

Tony, I needed to drop you a note to tell you what a spectacular time we had at the Mansion last weekend. You and your team were amazing! Not a single thing went wrong. The decorated Mansion was amazing, the Chapel breathtaking, and your staff was on point for every minute of the day! The bartenders, hostess, waitresses, and security were so very professional and caring. Father did a wonderful time at Mass. All our guests raved at the quality and presentation of the food as well. Thank you for making everything so easy, you helped make my daughter's wedding day the perfect day every girl dreams of. 

Amanda & Ryan said...
I cannot recommend this venue enough!! We absolutely LOVED our reception at the Aldrich Mansion. First- the mansion is absolutely breathtaking. It is elegant, gorgeous and also so unique! They only host one wedding per day, so we had the entire mansion to ourselves. We had a long reception- 6 hours! of awesomeness- and rather than being stuck in one banquet hall like other weddings, our guests could wander through the lounge, dining rooms, patio, library, waterfront, etc. We were a little nervous about it having two dining rooms, but it wasn't an issue at all. You just do things a little out of order (toasts and first dance immediately after the entrance, rather than once guests are seated), but the hostess ensures all the scheduling and transitions go smoothly, so we never worried about it. The library was straight out of Beauty & the Beast, I was in love. Second- Tony and the Aldrich staff were amazing. We felt like we were the only wedding they were hosting! Tony responded to all of our emails within a few hours and was incredibly accommodating when we were running late for appointments. Over the entire year+ of our wedding planning, he was so helpful and patient when we stressed about little details- there was no dumb question. And on the day of, they treated us like royalty and everything went perfectly (or if it didn't, we never knew!). Third- the food was to die for. The dessert room blew our guests away! We are going back to Aldrich for their Christmas dinner just so we can have their food again. And lastly- price. For the size of our wedding (200 people), this was the most inexpensive venue we could find! Which was amazing, because it was also our favorite. I would highly recommend the Elizabethan package. We also saved so much money with it being BYOB, something most venues do not offer. All in all, our wedding day was incredible and like a fairytlae, largely due to the Aldrich Mansion!!

 

Alison said...
I really can't put into words how perfect this venue is! The minute we saw Aldrich's website, we knew this was our venue. The mansion and grounds are gorgeous, the onsite chapel is so convenient, and the staff are such a pleasure to work with. We got so many compliments from our guests and our only wish is that we could do it again! Highly recommend!

We had an amazing wedding! Everybody was so nice to us during our wedding and took care of all the little issues without us even noticing. Everything flowed very well and all our guests were amazed at the food and the mansion itself. Thank you so much for making our day so wonderful. 10/29/2016

5.0/5.0

  • Quality of Service: 5.0

  • Responsiveness: 5.0

  • Professionalism: 5.0

  • Value: 5.0

  • Flexibility: 5.0

Shannon said...
Working with Aldrich to bring our wedding vision to life was an absolute dream. The venue itself is amazing, and the team we worked with was incredible. The mansion and grounds are stunning, and the chapel couldn’t be more convenient. The library, dessert room, grand foyer, and grounds are truly one of a kind and unforgettable. The dressing areas and private bathroom upstairs are pretty and convenient. The lower floor has AC which is extremely rare for mansion venues, and it is one of the few options for an indoor, seated dinner for 230+ in this setting on the east coast. We booked more than a year and a half out, and from day one until our wedding day (and even months after) our venue coordinator Tony and the entire team at Aldrich went above and beyond to make sure every little detail was accommodated and every expectation was surpassed. Tony was available, a great communicator, warm, friendly, and always willing to go the extra mile to bring our vision to life. He accommodated multiple visits and special requests and worked seamlessly with all of our vendors and month of planner to coordinate a very detailed event. Chef Al was equally great to work with, taking the time to review all of our menu and cake details, again accommodating multiple special requests and always greeting us with a smile and great sense of humor. His food is delicious and our guests are still complimenting the lobster bisque and tenderloin. Along with the lovely and helpful hostesses, Tony, Chef Al, and team were extremely helpful and attentive on our wedding day, and the entire staff and operation was extremely professional and efficient. Aldrich was truly made for fairytale weddings and I could not recommend it more. Everything from the venue to the food, the team, setting, and the planning process was delightful, special, and unique. Our family and friends are still saying it is the best wedding they have ever attended, and I know we owe so much of that to the magic of Aldrich.

I do not even know where to begin with this review because everything was OUTSTANDING for our wedding this month!!!! If I could give this place a million stars I would, that is how amazing our wedding was. First of all, my husband and I were on a strict budget and the Aldrich Mansion worked with us to achieve our dream wedding without having to sacrifice major items we wanted. Second of all, Tony the event manager is INCREDIBLE. I would love to put him in my pocket and take him everywhere with me to plan out my life. These people here know how to plan and run an event. I plan events for my job all the time and I was worried that because we did not have a wedding planner that I was going to be doing a lot of work during our wedding. Not with the Aldrich Mansion!!!! They literally are on point, they know everything and execute to the highest level. I did my own decorations and centerpieces, I took pictures and sent them to Tony and him and his staff put together everything exactly how we envisioned our wedding. I just couldn't believe I didn't have to do anything or look at a clock or what not. Two hostesses during your event will keep you on track of time and make sure you stay to the schedule you plan out with Tony and Chef Al beforehand. And yes you read that right, Chef Al helps plan the schedule! He is truly amazing as well - what an amazing chef. People keep contacting us letting us know how amazing our food was which is saying a lot seeing how we all know wedding food is usually just ehh. Chef Al is very particular about his work so he wants to work with you. I said people had nut allergies, dairy allergies,etc and he was so accommodating. Also, we wanted to do signature drinks and they went above and beyond for that too - when I walked in after our ceremony I saw my Carver cranberries beautifully strewn throughout champagne and perfectly place sugar cubed for my husband's old fashioned. I want to go back to the mansion every weekend for an event. They have kept this place in such pristine condition - when you walk in you think WOW - and that is what sold us and that is what our guests said when they arrived. It literally was a fairy tale wedding!!!! Nothing went wrong - crazy right? They keep in touch with your other vendors, all you have to do is fill out their contact sheet and then your golden. Easy peasy. Thank you Aldrich Mansion (Tony and staff) for your amazing work, you really made our dream become a reality and for that we are forever thankful!!!!!

Dear Tony, 

 

I hope this email finds you well! There aren't enough words in all of the languages combined to tell you how amazing our wedding day was and how much all of your incredibly hard work means to both of us. Every single detail was taken care of- no detail was overlooked. Every aspect was literally my dream come true and was exactly how I hoped, it was perfection- but then it was even better, because it was reality!!! The food was absolutely unreal- please thank Chef Al from us, over and over. There were endless comments about how incredible the food was. There were also many delighted guests who struggle with gluten intolerance/celiac disease that said they have never felt so accommodated and taken care of before- so many choices for them, when typically there is only one GF meal. The mansion was magical- the space has this life to it that is unlike any space I've ever been in. Everything about our night was absolutely perfect. I cannot thank you enough.

 

I tell everyone who will listen about how amazing you and everyone at Aldrich Mansion are, and how highly both Matthew and I praise and recommend your incredible work. We will never forget it and are endlessly grateful.

 

Thank you again,

Tony –

 

This note is long overdue.

 

“Thank you” doesn’t begin to express my appreciation for everything you and your marvelous staff did to make my daughter’s wedding magical.

 

Since the day Collette was born, I have had visions of what her wedding would look like. For years, that vision included a certain Newport mansion with a sweetheart stairway. However, once Collette and I saw Aldrich Mansion (a mere 6 days after her engagement), there was no need to look at any other venue. Nothing could compete with the magnificent stained glass windows in the chapel, the sweeping views of Narragansett Bay or the grandeur and intimacy of Aldrich Mansion.

 

You, Chef Al and your staff are the best in the business! Every detail was approached as if it were your own dream event – we even have a great shot of you adjusting the groom’s boutonniere! Every single request I had was met with a smile and “Absolutely”.

 

Our family and guests will be raving about the food, that dessert room, the staffs’ service and the beauty of Aldrich Mansion for years to come.

 

The night was perfect. You make dreams come true!

 

Sincerely,

I have had my eye on Aldrich since I saw a Facebook friend got married there. When we got engaged, I knew exactly where to check out! So we went to 2 or 3 other places in RI and then the Aldrich, I didn't influence my parents or fiancé too much about how I loved it simply from pictures so they could make their own decision. My fiancé was worried about the flow since there are 2 dining rooms instead of the usual 1 ballroom. The three of them were FLOORED at how amazingly gorgeous the entire property is. We booked that day and cancelled all of our other appointments for that day.
Tony is phenomenal. Not only does he have so much experience but he takes all the guessing out of it. You simply shoot him an email with any wedding question you have and you have a pleasant response right away. I can honestly say I did not worry about much at all throughout the planning of my wedding because of this amazing venue and the even better team.
They set everything up for you as long as you give them direction, so you don't have to do any decorating or organizing. You don't really have to do much of anything once you drop off your stuff a few days before the big day.
Al was amazing and people cannot stop talking about the food at the wedding but mostly..the dessert room!! So many people have told me that they stood in awe of the gorgeous dessert room..until they realized they needed to get in line for some bananas foster (which one of my bridesmaids is still dreaming about).
I cannot say enough about this amazing place as a whole. GET MARRIED HERE!!!

Where do I begin?

We had our wedding on June 17, 2017 and it was the best day of our lives. Tony, the coordinator at Aldrich Mansion, was amazing every step of the way. The Chef, Al, was also amazing. The food was the best wedding food and we still hear from everyone it was the best wedding food they ever had!

The coordinator day of Amy, was so fantastic. Aldrich could not have made our wedding day more perfect. They followed our timeline and worked with our band and we truly can not thank them enough for the best day of our lives.

The views, ambiance, food, everything was perfect! I planned weddings for years at a hotel, and I can truly say they out did themselves. I would recommend Aldrich to anyone! The rental fee and pricing is completely worth it. Trust me, the money is worth it! you will have the best day of your lives and have them cater to your every need.

you must do the dessert room, it is unbelievable! The chef customized a menu for us and entrees we wanted, and put out such an amazing spread for cocktail hour!
We have had so many people tell us it was the best wedding they have every been to and we need to thank Aldrich for that! The service was top notch!

we will never forget our wedding day. Thank you so much Tony, Al, Amy and all of the Aldrich Mansion staff. It was everything we could have ever dreamed of and more!

Love, Sarah and Daniel